These are the 7 Laws of Noah

Updated on October 13, 2019, the 13th day of the month of Tishrei of the year 5780. Tonight begins the Festival Of Tabernacles, known as Chag Sukkot to Jews.

On Rosh HaShanah, the Head of the Year, 5780 years ago, Adam, the first man was created. Noah was the tenth generation from Adam. According to Genesis 7 in the 600th year of Noah’s life G-d caused a flood on the earth to destroy the people. But Noah was selected to repopulate the world because he kept the righteous way of life, which consists of 7 moral laws. Today we call these the 7 Laws of Noah.

For 120 years Noah built the Ark because G-d commanded him. He and his wife and their three sons and their three wives (only 8 people) are the survivors of the Flood. These 8 people became the ancestors of the entire human race. So since we are all children of one man, we should work together where there is no racism, we are all the human race.

These are the righteous, moral laws for all mankind to live by. Noah kept them. We are all members of the same human race and we have the same Creator Who made us in His image and we have the same world and we are still obligated to live according to the same laws Noah kept.

1. Proper worship of our Creator G-d. And not to worship idols or anything.
Trees, sun, moon, rocks and planets, and people are all creatures. We should not worship the created things but the Creator because He made us in His own image. Idol worship is forbidden.

2. G-d is good, only good, can’t do anything but good, and to say otherwise is blasphemy. Bless G-D. Blasphemy is forbidden.

3. Murder is forbidden.

4. Theft is forbidden.

5. Adultery, homosexuality, bestiality and incest are forbidden.

6. Prohibition of eating meat that was separated from a living animal.

7. Establish courts of Justice.

In order to make the world a dwelling place for the King of the Universe and not a jungle where anything goes, these are the principles that all society will prosper under.

Anyone who will accept these laws upon themselves, and do so with the understanding that they were reinstituted by Moses at Mount Sinai 3300 years ago, will have a share in the World to Come.

Ten generations after Noah came Abraham, who had Isaac, who had Jacob, who had 12 sons who became the 12 Tribes of Israel. These Israelites received a set of Ten Commandments as well as many other particular laws contained in the Covenant of Moses. Those laws are applicable to Jews.

There are two covenants. One for non-Jews (the Covenant of Noah), and the one for Jews (the Mosaic Covenant.)

Gentiles, or non-Jews, are obligated under the Noahide Covenant of the 7 Laws of Noah. Jews are obligated under the Mosaic Covenant, and have 613 laws to keep. At this time, the Holy Temple is still not there, so laws pertaining to it are impossible to observe, including bringing sacrifices, show bread, lighting the menora, incense offerings and so-on. a multitude of resources

There are many resources available for you to read more about the 7 Laws of Noah.,,,

Any questions or comments that you have I will try to respond. Contact me. Call or text (647)-777-7777 press 0 to reach me

Paypal donations will be sent to

To donate to help our work improve and reach more people please share this message by linking it, and please donate to help  us survive and reach the whole world with this message.